5 States election results Live: TMC in Bengal and BJP in Assam forward, Congress behind

Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry Assembly elections vote counting has been started. Assembly Election results of 5 states will be declared at around 10-11 am. According to the early trends, TMC in Bengal, BJP in Assam and Left Alliance in Kerala is ahead. Congress looks backward in these three states. The picture will be clear at 10-11 am.

5 States election results Live TMC in Bengal and BJP in Assam forward, Congress behind[button color=”” size=”” type=”round” target=”” link=””]Early trend suggest:[/button]

[button color=”” size=”” type=”outlined” target=”-” link=””]Assam:[/button] BJP (9 seats), Congress (3 seats), AIUDF (2 seats)

[button color=”” size=”” type=”outlined” target=”-” link=””]West Bengal:[/button]  TMC (24 seats), BJP (1 seat), Left (7 seats)

What are the election results of Exit Poll? Statistics of Five States

Exit Poll survey results say that BJP government can be formed for the first time in North East (Assam). In West Bengal, Mamta Banerjee is expected to return with a huge mandate. On the other hand, Congress may take a blow by losing Kerala. Here Oommen Chandy government can fall. Left Democratic Front (LDF) could take the lead.

[button color=”” size=”” type=”3d” target=”” link=””]West Bengal[/button]

Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress contested alone. BJP left three seats for Gorkha Janmukti Morcha. Left made an alliance with Congress. 1960 candidates were in the fray for 294 seats. Of these, 244 are the multimillionaire. 354 are in the criminal case, of these, over 294 cases of serious crime. Surya Kant Mishra of the CPM’s is the CM candidates against Mamta Banerjee.

[button color=”” size=”” type=”3d” target=”” link=””]Assam[/button]

Ruling party congress stood alone in the elections. BJP made an alliance with AGP and Bodoland People’s Front. Badruddin Ajmal’s party AIUDF made the Third Front with RJD and JD-U. Tarun Gogoi and Sarvanand are the candidates of BJP and Congress, respectively. 1062 candidates were in the fray for 126 seats. Of these, 237 are the multimillionaire. 72 candidates have been charged with criminal cases, of these, over these 57 cases of serious crime.

[button color=”” size=”” type=”3d” target=”” link=””]Tamil Nadu[/button]

CM Jayalalitha’s party AIADMK contested for 27 seats. The remaining seven seats were dropped for five smaller allies. DMK aligned with the Congress and two smaller parties. Jayalalitha and 92 years old Karunanidhi are the candidates from AIADMK and DMK, respectively. 997 candidates were in the fray for 234 seats. Of these, 553 are the multimillionaire. 283 candidates have been charged with criminal cases, of these, over these 157 cases of serious crime have been registered.

[button color=”” size=”” type=”3d” target=”” link=””]Kerala[/button]

Congress and United Democratic Front (UDF) Coalition government were in power for five-year in the state. Left Democratic Front (LDF) in the leadership of the 93-year-old Achuthanandan contested against Congress. Oommen Chandy from Congress and VS Achuthanandan from BJP are the candidates.

[button color=”” size=”” type=”3d” target=”” link=””]Pondicherry[/button]

Pondicherry, All India NR Congress (AINRC) was in power. AIADMK and DMK challenged it. DMK aligned with the Congress. Rangaswami from AINRC is the CM of the state. 343 candidates were in the fray from 30 seats. Of these, 93 are the multimillionaire. 68 of them are facing the criminal case, of these, 30 cases are of serious crime. Stay Connected for more updates on Assembly Election Results 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *