Delhi Metro shuts exit from these four metro stations due to Jat Reservation Agitation!

With Jats calling off their agitation, Delhi Metro today announced that its services will be normal tomorrow but for restrictions on exit at individual stations. Tomorrow, metro stations in Gurgaon, Noida, and Faridabad will remain open as usual, but the passenger will not be allowed to exit at Yellow Line’s four stations — Central Secretariat, Patel Chowk, Udyog Bhavan and Lok Kalyan Marg.

delhi metro

However, the entry will be allowed at these stations, an advisory by Delhi Metro stated. Yesterday, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) had announced that trains would not travel beyond the city’s borders from 11.30 PM today, while 12 stations in Central Delhi were shut from 8 PM till further orders.

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar today held talks with the agitating Jat leaders from the state on the quota issue. Later, All India Jat Aarakshan Sangharsh Samiti (AIJASS) chairperson Yashpal Malik said, “Our agitation and marched towards Delhi has been called off.”

Jats are demanding reservations in government jobs and educational institutions, besides withdrawing of criminal cases registered against several youths of the community, the release of those lodged in jail, and compensation and government jobs to the next of kin of those killed in last year’s agitation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *