India Srilanka 2nd ODI 2017: Indian team to continue winning campaign by raising trouble for Sri Lankan team

Indian cricket team, led by Virat Kohli, will be here tomorrow for the second India Srilanka 2nd ODI Series 2017 tournament tomorrow, he will have to continue his winning campaign by raising the troubles of the Sri Lankan team, which has been struggling with consistent defeat.

india srilanka 2nd odi series 2017
India Srilanka 2nd ODI 2017

In the Test series, India’s tremendous performance continued in ODIs after leading by 1-0, in which the first ODI was won by nine wickets. India Srilanka 2nd ODI will be played tomorrow at 2:30 PM at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Balagolla.

Click Here to Check India Srilanka 2nd ODI Live Score

Sri Lanka’s performance has been so bad that its fans stopped the team bus to ask for the reason. Chief coach Nic Pothas indirectly said that everything in the team is not good. He pointed to the intervention of team manager Asanka Gurusingha.

Sri Lankan bowlers did not recover from the pressure made Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan by making an unbeaten 132 runs. Captain Kohli also scored an unbeaten 82. There will be no change in India team. Only one out of five matches have been played and Kohli has not made much changes in the team in the West Indies.

Here the situation is the same. In Dambulla, India did not bring two leg spinners or two left-handed spinners, which combined the leg break and left arm spin bowling of Yuzvendra Chahal and Akshar Patel.

One-day wicket in Sri Lanka is not worth the effort to drop three spinners. In such a situation, Kuldeep Yadav may have to stay out with Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, and Shardul Thakur.

India Srilanka 2nd ODI 2017 Teams

On the other hand, the Indian team will be surprised that he will be able to get a challenge on this tour. The Test series won easily, and in the first ODI, the picture remained the same.

Whether the team gets the challenge or not, but for the players like Akshar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal, this series is important, whose eyes are on making the team in place for the next World Cup.

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumra, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (Captain), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kushal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedara, Milinda Siriwardana, Malina Pushpakumara, Akila Dhananjay, Lakshan Sandakan, Thisara Perera, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *