Trivendra Singh Rawat swear in as new Uttarakhand Chief Minister in presence of Narendra Modi and Amit Shah

Trivendra Singh Rawat takes oath as new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand today in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP Chief Amit Shah. Trivendra Singh is the BJP leader in Uttarakhand, and former RSS activist has taken in charge as the head of Uttarakhand. Apart from Narendra Modi and Amit Shah, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Uma Bharati, Uttrakhand Former Chief Minister Harish Rawat and Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar were present in the swearing-in ceremony.

trivendra singh rawat

Trivendra Singh Rawat is sworn in as ninth Chief Minister of the state in the presence of Uttarakhand Governor K.K. Paul. Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Trivendra Singh Rawat for taking in charge as the new Chief Minister. “Congratulations to Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat & the entire team sworn in today. Am sure they will work hard & fulfill people’s aspirations.” In an another tweet, Modi said, “The new Uttarakhand government will return the tremendous affection shown by the people of the state with record development.”

Apart from Trivendra, Satpal Maharaj, Prakash Pant, Harak Singh Rawat, Madan Kaushik, Yashpal Arya, Arvind Pandey and Subodh Uniyal were sworn in as Cabinet Ministers whereas Rekha Arya and Dhan Singh Rawat were sworn in as Ministers of State.

After swearing in, Rawat said, “I am grateful that the BJP legislature party has given me this responsibility. Ours will be a corruption-free government. Poverty eradication will be our top priority.” Trivendra Singh Rawat is considered very close to Amit Shah, where he also worked hard during the 2014 elections. Trivendra was also in charge of BJP’s Jharkhand unit under where the BJP unit flourished under his wings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.